Mayor and Assembly

The legislative power of the Borough is vested in the Borough Assembly. The Assembly engages in a broad range of decision-making that affects all functions of Borough government. The Assembly establishes policy for the Borough. The Mayor and seven Assembly members are elected-at-large by the voters. The Assembly appoints a professionally trained and experienced Borough Manager to administer the Borough functions on a daily basis. The Assembly, together with the Mayor, oversees the Borough Manager, Borough Attorney, and Borough Clerk.

Submit a public comment to the Mayor and Assembly Members.

  1. Mayor
  2. Assembly

Rodney DialRodney Dial

1900 First Avenue, Suite 115
Ketchikan, AK 99901
Cell Phone: 907-220-6861
Email Rodney Dial 
Term expires: 2022